How can this be “traumatic” after 4 years?

Ok, so now I use this space as I said I would: to recount my day, and the pain within it (and hopefully sometimes the lack thereof). Today was a rough rough pain day.  I woke with a stabbing headache behind my eyes, my neck hurting.  This is one of those blinding headaches I do not get all the time.  It all starts at the back of my head, where it normally is, I can handle this normal pain after 3 years.   And normally does not bother me until the headache travels up and over my whole head.

I had these injections last week to help the pain in my head and my arms, and things have been better.  However, now when I am in pain, it is a much more  traumatic experience.  The fact that I call this traumatic is a horrible, but this is what it is doing to me emotionally, and the pain feels so much more intense.  So I stayed home from work, unfortunately, losing more money, but I need to not beat myself up for this.  My pain was at about a 9 all day, crying level at some points, and this leaves me in no shape to work.  I am lucky to have a lovie cat who sticks close when I am in pain (she knows) and a husband who does everything he can to help me.   The day is nearly done, loading up on PK’s for sleep and taking the extra muscle relaxer, in the hopes that I will be through with this blinding pain soon.  A girl can hope.

Leave a Reply

